Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 26, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

Rebecca Hartka , cello AlysTerrien-Queen, piano Rebecca Hartka, cello
Alys Terrien-Queen, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata for Cello and Piano in C, Op. 119 (1949)

Sergei Prokofiev
1. Andante grave
2. Moderato
3. Allegro, ma non troppo


Sonata for Cello and Piano in g, Op.19  (1901)

Sergei Rachmaninoff
1. Lento – Allegro moderato
2. Allegro scherzando
3. Andante
4. Allegro mosso

Cello by Custode Marcucci (1921)
Piano by Blüthner, Leipzig (1877)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .