Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

Vitlaus von Horn, piano Vitlaus von Horn, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

The American Premiere of Hässler's 360 Miniature Preludes
(Please click here for the artist's introduction to this composition.)

360 Miniature Preludes in All Major and Minor Keys (1817)

Johann Wilhelm Hässler
1-15 in C
31-45 in G
61-75 in D
91-105 in A
121-135 in E
151-165 in B
181-195 in F#
16-30 in c
46-60 in g
76-90 in d
106-120 in a
136-150 in e
166-180 in b
196-210 in f#


360 Miniature Preludes in All Major and Minor Keys (1817)


211-225 in C#
241-255 in Ab
271-285 in Eb
301-315 in Bb
331-345 in F

226-240 in c#
256-270 in g#
286-300 in eb
316-330 in bb
346-360 in f

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, c.1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .