Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 11, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

Jeri Jorgensen, violin, and Cullan Bryant, piano Jeri Jorgensen, violin
Cullan Bryant, piano

(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata No. 4 in a for piano & violin, Op. 23   (1800-01)

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Presto
2. Andante scherzoso, piutosto allegretto
3. Allegro molto
Sonata No. 5 in F for piano & violin, Op. 24   (1800-01)   “Spring”
1. Allegro
2. Adagio molto espressivo
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto – Trio
4. Rondo: Allegro, ma non troppo


Twelve Variations in F, WoO 40 (1792-93), for violin & piano, on Se vuol’ ballare (Mozart, Le Nozze di Figaro, K.492; 1784)
Sonata No. 8 in G for piano & violin, Op. 30, No. 3 (1801-02) Beethoven
1. Allegro assai
2. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso
3. Allegro vivace

Piano by Caspar Katholnig, Vienna, circa 1805-10)

Violin TBA
Bow by Ralph Ashmead, Toulumne, CA (2014),
after anon. 1770

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .