Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

Artist Name Misuzu Tanaka, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Polonaise in C, Op. 89 (1814)   

Ludwig van Beethoven
Alla polacca, vivace
Piano Sonata No. 30 in E, Op. 109 (1820) Beethoven
Vivace, ma non troppo – Adagio espressivo
Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung
Rondo a capriccio in G, Op. 129 (1795-98)
Die Wut über den verlorenen Groschen (Rage Over a Lost Penny)
Allegro vivace


Piano Sonata No. 3 in f, Op. 14
Konzert ohne Orchester (1836; rev. 1853)

Robert Schumann
1. Allegro
2. Scherzo: Molto comodo
3. Quasi variazioni sopra un andantino di Clara Wieck
4. Finale: Prestissimo possibile – Più prestoTempo vivacissimo – Più presto

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, circa.1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .