Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Saturday, September 5, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

This concert is sponsored in part by a grant from the Ashburnham Cultural Council under the auspices of the Massachusetts Cultural Council.

Tricia Patk, violin Sara Darling, viola
Jonathan Butler, cello  Maxwell Zeugner, double bass Yi-heng Yang, piano
Last minute issues have forced a change
in the performers heard in today's program.  Jonathan Butler will be stepping in to play the 'cello, and Patricia Frederick will be singing the vocal parts.

Tricia Park, violin
Sarah Darling, viola
Jonathan Butler, 'cello
Maxwell Zeugner, double bass
Yi-heng Yang, piano

(Click on name for Bio)

New England Legacy: Sounds of our Heritage

Shaker Hymns and Historical American Folk Tunes, for voice and strings.

Arrangements and improvisations

Sonata in a for violin & piano, Op. 34 (1896)

Amy Marcy Cheney Beach
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo: Molto vivace – Più lento –Tempo I - Vivo
3. Largo con dolore – Tranquillo
4. Allegro con fuoco
Piano quartet in C, Op. 23 (August 1890)

Arthur William Foote
1. Allegro comodo
2. Scherzo: Allegro vivace – Poco meno allegro
3. Adagio, ma con moto
4. Allegro non troppo

Piano by Blüthner, Leipzig, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .