Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Olga Vinokur, piano Olga Vinokur, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Prelude in c# for Left Hand Alone    Op. 9  (1894)

Alexander Scriabin
Selections from Twenty-four Preludes   Op. 11 Scriabin
No. 1  in C   Vivace
No. 2  in a   Allegretto
No. 3  in G   Vivo
No. 5  in D   Andante cantabile
No. 20  in c   Appassionato
No. 21  in Bb   Andante
No. 23  in F   Vivo
No. 14  in eb   Presto
No. 22  in g   Lento
Op. 8, No. 2   in f#    (1894)
Op. 42, No. 4   in F#   (1903)
Op. 8, No. 12   in d#  (1894)
Sonata No. 5   Op. 53  (1907)Scriabin
Allegro – Impetuoso – Con stravaganza


Sarcasms   Op. 17  (1912-13)

Sergei Prokofiev
1. Tempestoso      
2. Allegro rubato
3. Allegro precipitato
4. Untitled
5. Precipitosissimo
Etudes-Tableaux   Op. 33  (1911)
Sergei Rachmaninoff
No. 6 in eb  Non allegro - Presto
No. 8 in g   Moderato
No. 7 in Eb   Allegro con fuoco
Selections from Moments Musicaux   Op. 16  (1896) Rachmaninoff
No. 1 in bb   Andantino
No. 2 in eb   Allegretto
No. 3 in b   Andante cantabile
No. 4 in e   Presto

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1893

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .