Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 1, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Randall Love, piano Randall Love, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Capriccio in A, Op. 34, No. 3

Muzio Clementi

Prelude and Fugue in g#,  WTC II, No.18   (1744)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Fantasia (Prelude) and Fugue in C, KV 394

Wolfang Amadeus Mozart
Exercises Nos. 60 and 61 from Gradus ad Parnassum
Allegro con espressione
Nocturne No. 4 in A

John Field
Poco adagio


Two Rondos Op. 51 (1797)

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Moderato e grazioso, in C major
2. Andante cantabile e grazioso, in G major
Sonata Op. 31, No. 2 in d,  "Tempest"   (1802) Beethoven
1. Largo-Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegretto

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .