Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 22, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Yi-heng Yang, piano Yi-heng Yang, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata in c minor, D. 958   (1828, published c.1838)

Franz Schubert
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Menuetto: Allegro – Trio
4. Allegro
Four Lieder for Piano, Op. 8   (1846)
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante con espressione
3. "Lied"   Larghetto
4. "Wanderlied"   Presto


Sonata No. 1 in f#, Op. 11   (1832-35)

Robert Schumann
1. Introduzione: Un poco adagio – Allegro vivace
2. Aria: Senza passione, ma espressivo
3. Scherzo: Allegrissimo - Intermezzo: Lento alla burla, ma pomposo
4. Finale: Allegro un poco maestoso – Pi¨ allegro

Piano by Tr÷ndlin, Leipzig, c. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .