Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 2, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Misuzu Tanaka, piano, Maksim Shtrykov, clarinet Misuzu Tanaka, piano
Maksim Shtrykov, clarinet
(Click on name for Bio)

Primer solo original para clarinete  (1856)

Antonio Romero y Andía
Adiós a la Alhambra  (1855)

Jesús de Monasterio
Sonata para clarinete y piano  (1970)

Carlos Guastavino
1. Allegro deciso
2. Andante
3. Rondo – Allegro spiritoso


Sonata para clarinete y piano, Op. 46  (1988)

Salvador Brotons i Soler
(b. 1959)
1. Moderato
2. Recitative – Allegro ritmico
Sonata in Bb for Clarinet and Piano  (1962)               

Francis Poulenc
1. Allegro tristamente (Allegretto - Très calme - Tempo allegretto)
2. Romanza (Très calme)
3. Allegro con fuoco (Très animé)

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1928
Maksim Shtrykov's
clarinets by Buffet Crampon, Mantes-la-Ville, France

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .