Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 4, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Stephen Porter, piano Stephen Porter, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Mazurka  Op. 63 no. 2
Barcarolle  Op. 60
Nocturne  Op. 62 no. 2
Waltz  Op. 64 no. 2
Fantasy Op. 49

Frédéric Chopin


Davidsbündlertänze, Op. 6    
(18 Charakterstücke, 1837; rev. 1850)   

Robert Schumann
1. Lebhaft.  Vivace (in G)   (Florestan und Eusebius)
2. Innig.   Con intimo sentimento (b)   (Eusebius)
3. Mit Humor.   Con umore (G)   (Florestan)
4. Ungeduldig.   Con impazienza (b)   
5. Einfach.   Semplice (D)   (Eusebius)
6. Sehr rasch.   Molto vivo (d)   (Florestan)
7. Nicht schnell.   Non presto (g)   (Eusebius)
8. Frisch.   Con freschezza (c)   (Florestan)
9. Lebhaft.   Vivace (C)   (Florestan)
10. Balladenmäßig, sehr rasch.   Alla ballata, molto vivo (d, D)   (Florestan)
11. Einfach.   Semplice (b, D)   (Eusebius)
12. Mit Humor.   Con umore (b, e, E)   
13. Wild und lustig.   Selvaggio e gaio (b, B)   (Florestan und Eusebius)
14. Zart und singend.   Dolce e cantando (Eb)   (Eusebius)
15. Frisch.   Con freschezza (Bb) – Etwas bewegter/Poco più mosso (Eb)   (Florestan und Eusebius)
16. Mit gutem Humor.   Con buon’ umore (b)   attacca to No. 17
17. Wie aus der Ferne.   Come da lontano (B, b) with a repetition of No. 2  (Florestan und 
18. Nicht schnell.   Non presto (C)   (Eusebius)

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1859.
Recently acquired, this is the first appearance
of this piano in the concert series.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .