Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 11, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Daesik Cha, piano  John Ferrillo, oboe
Daesik Cha, piano
John Ferrillo, oboe
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata in A, Op. 120,  D. 664, “Kleine” (“Little”)   (1819)

Franz Schubert
1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante
3. Allegro
Fantasia in C, Op. 12   (c.1822)
Jan Václav Vořišek

Variations sérieuses in d, Op. 54   (1841) 

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Andante and Rondo Capriccioso in E, Op. 14   (1824)  Mendelssohn-Bartholdy


Adagio and Allegro in Ab for oboe & piano [originally for horn & piano], Op.70   (1849)    
   with John Ferrillo, oboe 
Robert Schumann
Fantasy in C, Op. 15, D. 760 “Wanderer”   (1822)
1. Allegro con fuoco ma non troppo
2. Adagio
3. Presto
4. Allegro

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, c.1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .