Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 4:00 p.m.

Hsia-Jung Chang, piano
Hsia-Jung Chang, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Vier Impromptus, D.935  (1827)

Franz Schubert
No. 1 in f 
No. 2 in Ab
No. 3 in Bb  Theme & 5 variations
No. 4 in f


Sonata No. 29 in Bb, Op. 106  (1817-18)  “Hammerklavier
Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Allegro
2. Scherzo: Assai vivace
3. Adagio sostenuto, appassionato e molto con sentimento
4. Largo - Un poco pi¨ vivace - Allegro - Prestissimo - Allegro risoluto

Piano by Tr÷ndlin, Leipzig, ca. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .