Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 4:00 p.m.

Jerilyn Jorgensen, violin, and Cullan Bryant, piano
Jerilyn Jorgensen, violin
Cullan Bryant, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata No. 2 in A for piano & violin, Op. 12, No. 2  (1798)

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Allegro vivace
2. Andante, pi¨ tosto allegretto
3. Allegro piacevole
Sonata No. 8 in G for piano & violin, Op. 30, No. 3 (1801-02)


1. Allegro assai
2. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso
3. Allegro vivace


Sonata No. 10 in G (The “Cockcrow”), Op. 96  (1812, publ. 1816)

1.  Allegro moderato
2.  Adagio espressivo
3.  Scherzo: Allegro - Trio
4.  Poco allegretto

Piano by Ignaz B÷sendorfer, Vienna, circa 1830.
Violin to be announced; bow by Ralph Ashmead, Toulumne, CA (2014), after anon. 1770

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .