Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Shuann Chai, piano    Artem Belogurov, piano Shuann Chai, piano
Artem Belogurov
, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Music for Piano, Four Hands

Allegro in a-minor ‘Lebensstürme’, D. 947, 1828

Franz Schubert
Grande Sonate à quatre mains in Eb Op. 47 (publ. 1819)                          

Ignace Moscheles
1. Allegro spiritoso
2. Andantino quasi allegretto
3. Adagio
4. Finale: Allegro


Andante con 8 variazioni in Bb, Op. 83a (publ. 1850)

Felix Mendelssohn
Fantasie in f minor, D940 (publ. 1819)
Allegro molto moderato

Piano by Tröndlin, Leipzig, c. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .