Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Cicilia Yudha, piano
Cicilia Yudha, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

"Chanson sans paroles" from Huit morceaux de salon, Op. 795, No. 1

Carl Czerny
Selections from Kunst der Fingerfertigkeit, The Art of Finger Dexterity, Op. 740  

No. 12: Flexibility of the Left Hand
No. 23: Light Touch in the Fingers of the Left Hand
No. 14: Chord Passages
Sonata in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2, “The Tempest” (1802)
Ludwig van Beethoven
I.  Largo – Allegro
II.  Adagio
III.  Allegretto


Toccata in B flat major, Op. 11 No. 2 (published 1784)
Muzio Clementi
Piano Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101 (1816)
I.  Etwas lebhaft und mit der innigsten Empfindung.    Allegretto ma non troppo.
II.  Lebhaft, marschmäßig.    Vivace alla marcia.
III.  Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll.    Adagio ma non troppo, con affetto.
IV.  Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr und mit Entschlossenheit.    Allegro.

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, c.1828-1832.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .