Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Jerilyn Jorgensen, violin, Cullan Bryant, Piano
Jerilyn Jorgensen, violin
Cullan Bryant, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Three sonatas for piano & violin

Sonata No. 1 in D, Op. 12, No. 1 (1798)

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Allegro con brio
2. Tema con variazioni: Andante con moto
3. Rondo: Allegro
Sonata No. 4 in a, Op. 23 (1801)
1. Presto
2. Andante scherzoso, pił allegretto
3. Allegro molto


Sonata No. 7 in c, Op. 30, No. 2 (1801-02) Beethoven
1. Allegro con brio
2. Adagio cantabile
3. Scherzo: Allegro
4. Finale: Allegro – Presto

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c. 1805-1810.
Jerilyn Jorgensen's violin is by Andreas Carolus Leeb, Vienna, 1797. Her bow is by an unknown maker.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .