Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 8, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Ignacy Gaydamovich, 'cello     Jiayan Sun   Ignacy Gaydamovich, 'cello
Jiayan Sun, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata in a for arpeggione & piano, D.821 (1824)     
Franz Schubert
1. Allegro moderato
2. Adagio
3. Allegretto
Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (1849)

Robert Schumann
1. Zart und mit Ausdruck / Delicate and with expression
2. Lebhaft, leicht / Lively, light
3. Rasch und mit Feuer / Quickly and with fire
Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 (1849)  5 pieces in Folk StyleSchumann
1. Mit Humor / With humor
2. Langsam / Slow
3. Nicht schnell, mit viel Ton zu spielen / Not fast, play with a lot of sound
4. Nicht zu rasch / Not too fast
5. Stark und markiert / Strong and highlighted


Cello Sonata No. 2 in F, Op. 99 (1886)
Johannes Brahms
1. Allegro vivace
2. Adagio affettuoso in F#
3. Allegro passionato in f
4. Allegro molto

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871.
Ignacy Gaydamovich's violoncello is by Wojciech Topa, Zakopane, Poland,
after Andrea Amati, Cremona (ca. 1566) "The King".

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .