Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 3, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Amira Acre, piano
Amira Acre, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata No. 7 in D, Op. 10, No. 3 (1796-98) 

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Presto
2. Largo e mesto
3. Menuetto – Trio (Allegro)
4. Rondo (Allegro)
Sonata No. 23 in f, Op. 57 (1804-05) "Appassionata"    

1. Allegro assai
2. Andante con moto
3. Allegro, ma non troppo


Sonata No. 20 in A, D.959 (1828)

Franz Peter Schubert
1. Allegro
2. Andantino
3. Scherzo (Allegro vivace) – Trio (Un poco pi¨ lento)
4. Rondo (Allegro)

Piano by Joh. Nepomuk Tr÷ndlin, Leipzig, circa 1830.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .