Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

Rebecca Hartka, 'cello, Barbra Lysakowski, piano
Duo Déjà Vu

Rebecca Hartka, 'cello
Barbara Lysakowski, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Variations concertantes in D, Op. 17 (1829)    
Theme and eight variations for violoncello and piano.
Felix Mendelssohn
Fantasia in g for cello & piano (1829)    
Andante doloroso – Prestissimo – Poco più lento –  Tempo primo del andante – Allegro molto moderato
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Liebestraum No. 3 in Ab, S.541/3 (1850)  Nocturne
    Arranged for violoncello & piano by Gaspar Cassadó, after Liszt's Lied O lieb, so lang du lieben kannst, S.298 (1843, first version; 1847-50, second version).
Franz Liszt


Sonata in g for cello & piano, Op. 65 (1846-47)
Frédéric Chopin
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo
3. Largo
4. Finale: Allegro

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1840.
Rebecca Hartka's violoncello is by Custode Marcucci, Ravenna, Italy (1921),
and her bow by Charles Nicolas Bazin, Mirecourt, France (1890).

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .