Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

Olga Vinokur, piano
Olga Vinokur, piano

Nocturne in Db, Op. 27, No. 2  (1836)      Lento sostenuto
Scherzo No. 4 in E, Op. 54  (1842)      Presto
Frédéric Chopin
Sonata No. 2 in b-flat, Op. 35  (1837-39)
1. Grave       Doppio movimento
2. Scherzo      [Allegro] – Più lento  Tempo primo
3. Marche funèbre      [Lento]
4. [Finale]      Presto, sotto voce e legato


Op. 8, No. 3  (1826)
   (Originally published under the name of her brother, Felix Mendelssohn.)
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Sonata No. 2 in g, Op. 22  (1833-35)

Robert Schumann
1. Vivacissimo      So rasch wie möglich - Schneller – Noch schneller
2. Andantino      Getragen
3. Scherzo      Sehr rasch und markiert
4. Rondo      Presto – Prestissimo
Paraphrase de concert sur Rigoletto, S.434  (c.1855–59)
   Based on and arranged from Verdi's Rigoletto, Act 3, No. 18, Bella figlia dell'amore  (1851)
Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)
arr. Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Allegro – Andante – Presto

Piano by Érard, Paris (1859)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students, $5.00).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .