Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

Elyane Laussade, piano    Elyane Laussade, piano

An American in Paris
French & American composers, 1886-1929

Six Études de concert, Op. 35   (ca. 1886)
                           No. 2 “Automne  in Db,  Lento
Cécile Chaminade
Maple Leaf Rag (1899)    
The Easy Winners, A Ragtime Two Step  (1901)

Scott Joplin
(ca. 1867-1917)
Images, Series I,  L.105   (1904-05)     L. numbers refer to the opus numbering found in Catalogue de l'œuvre de Claude Debussy by François Lesure, first published in 1977.
                           1. Reflets dans l’eau    Andantino molto, tempo rubato
Claude Debussy
Preludes, Book I,  L.125   (1909-10)
                           8. La fille aux cheveux de lin    Tres calme et doucement expressif, murmuré
Concert etude in f#   (1929)    
                            Dizzy Fingers   (1923)    Rapidamente
Edward Elzear "Zez" Confrey


Je te veux (Valse-chanson,   1897)    Modéré

Erik Satie
The Cat and the Mouse   (1920)
                           Scherzo humoristique    Moderately, then very fast and rhythmic
Aaron Copland
Gaspard de la Nuit: Trois poèmes pour piano d'après Aloysius Bertrand   (1908)
                           No. 1 "Ondine"  in C#
Maurice Ravel
Rhapsody in Blue (for solo piano,   1924)

George Gershwin

Piano by Érard, Paris, 1928.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students, $5.00).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .