Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 23rd, 2018, at 4:00 p.m.

Maksim Shtrykov, piano, and Misuzu    Maksim Shtrykov, clarinet
Misuzu Tanaka, piano

Russian Music of the 1930s-40s for Clarinet & Piano

Clarinet (Viola) Sonata No. 1, Op. 161 (1935-40)

Alexander Gretchaninov
1. Allegro
2. Canzona: Andante
3. Finale: Vivace
Clarinet Sonata, Op. 28 (1945)

Mieczyslaw Weinberg
1. Allegro
2. Allegretto
3. Adagio


Clarinet Sonata No. 2 in F, Op. 172 (1943)
1. Moderato
2. Tema e variazioni
Violin Sonata No. 2, Op. 94bis (1943-44), transcribed for clarinet

Sergei Prokofiev
1. Moderato
2. Presto - Poco pił mosso - Tempo I
3. Andante
4. Allegro con brio - Poco meno mosso - Tempo I - Poco meno mosso - Allegro con brio

Piano to be selected from The FrederickCollection.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .