Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Artist Name, instrument    Yuan Sheng, piano

Music by Claude Debussy

Danse bohémienne, L.9 (1880)

Claude Debussy
Deux arabesques, L.66
1. Andantino con moto   (1888)
2. Allegretto scherzando   (1891)
Rêverie, L.68   (1890)
Danse: Tarantelle styrienne, L.69  1890) Debussy
Ballade (Ballade slave), L.70 (1890)Debussy
Valse romantique, L.71 (1890)Debussy
Suite bergamasque, L.75 (1890-1905)Debussy
1. Prélude
2. Menuet
3. Clair de lune
4. Passepied


Nocturne, L.82   (1892)
Images oubliées, L.87   (1894)
1. Lent
2. Souvenir du Louvre
3. Quelques aspects de "Nous n'irons plus au bois"
Suite: Pour le piano, L.95   (1894–1901)
1. Prélude
2. Sarabande
3. Toccata

Piano by Érard, Paris (1877).

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: For this special fund-raising concert only, adult admission, as in the past, will be $25; children and student admission is $10. Any donation in excess of the Admission is tax deductible. A reception to which the audience is invited will follow the concert.

We thank the artist, Yuan Sheng, for his generosity in making these Special Fundraising Concerts possible and we thank you, the audience, for attending them.

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .