Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Junghwa Lee, piano    Junghwa Lee, piano

Solo piano works of
Clara Wieck Schumann

Variationen über ein Thema von Robert Schumann, in f#, Op. 20 (1853)
Theme & seven variations
Impromptus: Souvenir de Vienne, Op. 9 (1838)
Adagio quasi una fantasia
Con bravura e grandezza
Furioso appasianato
Tranquillo e doloroso
Trois Romances, Op. 11 (1838–39)

1. Andante
2. Andante – Allegro passionato – Tempo wie zu Anfang
3. Moderato – Animato


Quatre Pièces Fugitives, Op. 15 (c. 1845)
1. Larghetto
2. Andante
3. Un poco agitato espressivo
4. Scherzo  Allegretto e leggiero
Impromptu in E, ICS 5, (c. 1843)
Allegro, ma non troppo

Drei Romanzen, Op. 21, (1853)
1. Andante – Sehr innig bewegt – Tempo I
2. Allegretto, sehr zart zu spielen
3. Agitato – LangsamerTempo I
Scherzo No. 2 in c, Op. 14 (c. 1845) 
Con fuoco

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1846.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .