Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Zeynep Ucbasaran, piano    Zeynep Üçbaşaran, piano

"Liszt in Istanbul"

Magyar dalok,  "Hungarian Melodies"  S.242   (1839-40)

Franz  Liszt
1. Lento
2. Andantino
3. Sehr langsam
Introduction et Polonaise de l'opéra 'I puritani', S.391   (1840–41)
using themes from the opera I puritani "The Puritans" by Vincenzo Bellini
Réminiscences de Lucia di Lammermoor, S.397   (1835-36)
Andante, a capriccio
based on themes from the opera Lucia di Lammermoor by Gaetano Donizetti
from 12 Lieder von Franz Schubertm, S.558 No. 4, Erlkönig   (1837-38)
An arrangement of Schubert's Erlkönig, D.328 (1815), setting to music a poem written by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe in 1782.



Mazurka in B minor, Op. 33, No. 4   (1837-38)

Frédéric Chopin
Mesto, piano
Aufforderung zum Tanze  in Db  "Invitation to the Dance"  Op.65   (1819)

Carl Maria von Weber
(1786- 1926)

Réminiscences de Norma de Bellini, S.394   (1841)
based on themes from the opera Norma by Vincenzo Bellini

Piano by Érard, Paris, 1840.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .