Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Olga Vinocur, piano Olga Vinokur, piano

Impromptu No. 1,   Op. 29   (1837)    in Ab
                       Allegro assai, quasi presto
Frédéric Chopin

Ballade No. 1,  Op. 23   (1831-36)    in g,
Largo – Moderato – Meno mosso – Presto con fuoco
Prelude & Nocturne for the left hand alone,  Op. 9   (1894)    in c#Aleksandr Scriabin

No. 1.  Prelude
from 24 Preludes,  Op. 11   (1888-96) Scriabin
No. 1    Vivace    in C
No. 5    Andante cantabile    in D
No. 20   Appassionato    in c
No. 21   Andante    in B
Sonata No. 5,  Op. 53   (1907)    in F#    (in one movement)Scriabin
from Études Tableaux,   Op. 39    (1916-17)
                       No. 2   in a    Lento assai
Sergei Rachmaninoff
from Études Tableaux,   Op. 33    (1911) Rachmaninoff
No. 6   in eb    Non allegro – Presto
No. 8
  in g    Grave
No. 7   in Eb    Moderato
Études, Op. 25
No. 7   (1836)    in c#    "Cello"
No. 5   (1832-’34)    in e    "Wrong Note"
Études d'exécution transcendante,   S.139
                       No. 10
   (1851)    in f    Allegroagitatomolto
Franz Liszt

Piano by Érard, Paris, 1893.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .