Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 3 , 2021 at 4:00 p.m.

Daesik Cha, 'piano   Daesik Cha, piano

(Click on name for Bio)

Brilliant Pianist-Composers at the turn of the 20th Century
Sonata-Fantasie No. 2 in g#, Op. 19 (1893-98) Alexander Scriabin
1. Andante
2. Presto
Suite Gaspard de la Nuit, M.55 (1908)
Trois poèmes pour piano d'après Aloysius Bertrand
Maurice Ravel
1.  Ondine
2.  Le gibet
3. Scarbo


Partita No. 2 in d for solo violin, BWV 1004 (1717-20) Bach
5.  Ciaconna in d transcribed 1893 by Ferruccio Busoni (1871-1942)

Piano by Julius Blüthner, Leipzig (1907)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission:  $15.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .