Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 5 , 2021 at 4:00 p.m.

Ignacy Gaydamovich, 'cello     Jiayan Sun   Ignacy Gaydamovich, cello
Jiayan Sun, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (1849) Robert Schumann
1.  Zart und mit Ausdruck
2.  Lebhaft, leicht
3. Rasch und mit Feuer

Cello Sonata No. 1 in e, Op. 38 (1862-65) Johannes Brahms
1.  Allegro non troppo
2.  Allegretto quasi menuetto
3. Allegro


Drei Stücke (1891)
für Violoncello und Klavier
Alexander von Zemlinsky
1.  Humoreske Energisch
2.  Lied Sehr warm
3. Tarantell Wild bewegt

Cello Sonata No. 2 in F, Op. 99 (1886) Brahms
1.  Allegro vivace
2.  Adagio affettuoso
3. Allegro passionato
3. Allegro molto

Piano by J. B. Streicher & Sohn, Vienna (1871) ,
Gut-strung violoncello by Ludwig Neuner, Berlin (1889),
bow by Ernst Willy Zöphel, Markneukirchen, Sachsen (c. 1920).

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission:  $15.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .