Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 24, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Constantine Finehouse, piano Constantine Finehouse, piano

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Four sets of solo piano works

Sechs Klavierstücke, Op. 118 (1893)
1. Intermezzo in a Allegro non assai, ma molto appassionato 
2. Intermezzo in A Andante teneramente
3. Ballade in g Allegro energico
4. Intermezzo in f Allegretto un poco agitato
5. Romanze in F Andante
6. Intermezzo in e-flat Andante, largo e mesto
Zwei Rhapsodien, Op. 79 (1879)
No. 1 in b Agitato 
No. 2 in g Molto passionato, ma non troppo allegroIntermezzo in A Andante teneramente
Vier Klavierstücke, Op. 119 (1893)
1. Intermezzo in b Adagio 
2. Intermezzo in e Andantino un poco agitato
3. Intermezzo in C Grazioso e giocoso
4. Intermezzo in f Allegretto un poco agitato
Acht Klavierstücke, Op. 76 (1871-78)
1. Capriccio in f# Un poco agitato 
2. Capriccio in b Allegretto non troppo
3. Intermezzo in Ab Grazioso
4. Intermezzo in Bb Allegretto grazioso
5. Capriccio in c# Agitato, ma non troppo presto
6. Intermezzo in A Andante con moto
7. Intermezzo in a Moderato semplice
8. Capriccio in C Grazioso ed un poco vivace

Piano by J. B. Streicher & Sohn, Vienna (1871) .

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .