Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage

Music from the Frederick Collection
A Joint Fundraising Concert for the Historical Piano Study Center
Boston Concert Artist Society

Saturday, August 6, 4:00 PM
Ashburnham Community Church / New Dawn Arts Center
84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at the corner of Chapel Street

Clemens Teufel, piano
Daesik Cha, piano
Elzbieta Brandys, flute

One Piano, Four Hands Daesik Cha Primo, Clemens Teufel Secondo
L. v. Beethoven / F. Liszt
Symphony No. 4, Op. 60
1st movement Adagio: Allegro vivace
F. Schubert
Fantasy in f, Op. 103, D 940

Piano Solo

Clemens Teufel
F. Schubert
Impromptu Op. 142, No. 2 in Ab
R. Schumann
Arabeske in C, Op. 18

Flute and Piano Duo

Elzbieta Brandys Flute, Daesik Cha Piano
C. Frank
Sonata in A for Violin and Piano, transcribed for flute and piano
  1. Allegretto ben moderato
  2. Allegro
  3. Recitativo - Fantasia
  4. Allegretto poco mosso

Piano to be chosen from The Frederick Collection

Admission: $20., students and children, $10. Additional freewill donations welcome!
The donations made to the Piano Study Center (Historical Piano Concerts, Inc.)
will be matched for Boston Concert Artist Society by a generous supporter.
A lightly edited video of the concert will be available later, online.