Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 1 , 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Ivan Gusev, 'piano   Ivan Gusev, piano

Sonata No. 28 in A, Op. 101 (1816) Ludwig van Beethoven
1.  Etwas lebhaft, und mit der innigsten Empfindung – Allegretto, ma non troppo
2.  Lebhaft, marschmäßig – Vivace alla marcia
3. Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll - Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto
4. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr, und mit Entschloßenheit

Sonata No. 32 in c, Op. 111 (1821-22) Beethoven
1.  Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
2.  Arietta: Adagio molto semplice e cantabile

Brief Intermission
Suite Moments from Childhood (2011-13) Roman Khozeev
(b. 1988)
Mгновение Детство (Mgnoveniye Detstva)
Ten short pieces, dedicated to Sophia, the composer's young daugher
Lento – Allegro – Lento – Allegro – Lento – Allegro – Lento – Allegro – Lento – Allegro

Fantasie in C, Op. 17 (1836-39) Robert Schumann
1.  Durchaus fantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen;
im Legenden-Ton
2.  Mäßig, durchaus energisch
3.  Langsam getragen. Durchweg leise zu halten

piano by Erard, Paris (1893)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission:  $15.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .