Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 15 , 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Jeri & Cullan at Piano   Jerilyn Jorgensen, violin
Cullan Bryant, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Duos for Violin & Piano

Sonatina No. 2 in a, D.385 (1816) Schubert
1.  Allegro
2.  Andante
3. Menuetto: Allegro
4. Allegro

Drei Stücke für Violine und Klavier
12 variations on Se vuol' balare, WoO 40 (1792-93)
Ludwig van Beethoven
from Mozart's Le Nozze di Figaro

Rondo in G, WoO 41 (1793-94) Allegro

Sechs deutsche Tänze, WoO 42 (1796)
No. 1 in F
No. 2 in D
No. 3 in F
No. 4 in A
No. 5 in D
No. 6 in G


Sonata No. 3 in F (without opus; 1838-39)
Felix Mendelssohn

1.  Allegro vivace
2.  Adagio
3. Assai vivace

Violin by Andreas Carolus Leeb (1784-1813), Preßburg (1797); bow, School of François Xavier Tourte (1748-1845), Paris; and an anonymous bow of the same era, with a head after Wilhelm Cramer's transitional form ,
Piano by Johann Nepomuk Tröndlin (1792-1862), Leipzig (ca.1830)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission:  $15.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .