Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 29, 2022, at 4:00 p.m.

Duo 2021 Copyright Concertant Classics    Maksim Shtrykovclarinet
Misuzu Tanaka, piano

"Fräulein Klarinette"
Homage to clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld (1856-1907)

Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (Dresden, 1849) Robert Schumann
1. Zart und mit Ausdruck
2. Lebhaft, leicht
3. Rasch, mit Feuer
Sonata in f, Op. 120, No. 1 (1894)
Johannes Brahms
1. Allegro appassionato, sostenuto ed espressivo
2. Andante un poco adagio
3. Allegretto grazioso
4. Vivace


Drei Romanzen, Op. 94 (1849) Schumann
1.  Nicht schnell
2. Einfach, innig
3. Nicht schnell
Sonata in Eb, Op. 120, No. 2 (1894)
1. Allegro amabile
2. Allegro appassionato
3. Andante con moto – Allegro

Boxwood clarinet by Schwenk & Seggelke, Bamberg, with a mouthpiece after 19th-century models.
Piano by J. B. Streicher u. Sohn, Vienna (1871) .

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .