Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 8, 2022, at 4:00 p.m.

Stanley Wilson Hugh Keelan    Stanley Wilsontenor
Hugh Keelan, piano

Pour la voix, pour le piano
Fauré, Duparc, Debussy
Neuf préludes, Op. 103 (1909-10) Gabriel Fauré
No. 1 in Db Andante molto moderato
No. 2 in c# Allegro
No. 3 in g Andante
Trois mélodies
Henri Duparc
L’invitation au voyage (1872); Charles Baudelaire
Le manoir de Rosemonde (1879); Robert de Bonnières
5. La vague et la cloche (1873); François Coppée
Préludes, Op. 103
No. 4 in F Allegro moderato
No. 5 in d Allegro
No. 6 in e-flat Andante
Cinq mélodies
En sourdine, Op. 58, No. 2 (1891) Paul Verlaine
Chanson d’amour, Op. 27, No. 1 (1882) Armand Silvestre
Les berceaux, Op. 23, No. 1 (1879) Sully Prudhomme
Notre amour, Op. 23, No. 2 (1879) Armand Silvestre
Fleur jetée, Op. 39, No. 2 (1884) Armand Silvestre


Préludes, Op. 103 Fauré
No. 7 in A Andante moderato
No. 8 in c Allegro
No. 9 in e Adagio
Proses lyriques, L.84 (1892-93); poems by Debussy
Claude Debussy
1. De rêve
2. De grève
3. De fleurs
4. De soir

Piano by Erard, Paris (1893) .

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .