Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Saturday, April 30, 2011at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 4:00 p.m.

Shuann Chai ~ Historical Piano Concerts, April 30-May 1, 2011 Steuart Pincombe ~ Historical Piano Concerts, April 30-May 1, 2011

Shuann Chai, piano
Steuart Pincombe, ’cello

(Click on name for Bio)


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Works for Violoncello & Piano

Op. 5 (1796)  Deux grandes sonates pour le clavecin ou piano-forté avec un violoncelle obligé

Sonata No. 1 in F for Piano & Violoncello, Op. 5, No. 1

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Adagio sostenuto - Allegro
2. Allegro vivace
Seven Variations in Eb on Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen (Mozart
Die Zauberflöte), for Piano & Violoncello, WoO 46 (1801?)


Twelve Variations in F on Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen (Mozart
Die Zauberflöte
), for Violoncello & Piano,   Op. 66 (1798?)

Sonata No. 2 in g for Piano & Violoncello, Op. 5, No. 2
1. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo – Allegro molto più tosto presto
2. Rondo: Allegro

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c. 1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .