Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Saturday, April 30, 2011 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 4:00 p.m.

Shuann Chai ~ Historical Piano Concerts, April 30-May 1, 2011 Steuart Pincombe ~ Historical Piano Concerts, April 30-May 1, 2011

Shuann Chai, piano
Steuart Pincombe, ’cello

(Click on name for Bio)


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Works for Violoncello & Piano

Op. 102 (1815)  Deux Sonates pour le pianoforté et violoncelle

Sonata No. 4 in C for Violoncello & Piano, Op. 102, No. 2

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Andante – Allegro vivace
2. Adagio – Allegro vivace
Sonata No. 5 in D for Violoncello & Piano, Op. 102, No. 2


1. Allegro con brio
2. Adagio con molto sentimento d’affetto
3. Allegro – Allegro fugato


Twelve Variations in G on See, the conqu’ring hero comes (Handel Judas
), for Piano & Violoncello, WoO 45 (1796)


Sonata No. 3 in A for Violoncello & Piano, Op. 69     (1807-08)


1. Allegro, ma non tanto
2. Scherzo: Allegro molto
3. Adagio cantabile – Allegro vivace

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .