Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 13, 2015 at 4: 00 p.m.

Stephen Porter, piano Stephen Porter, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Sonata [fragment] No. 8 in f#,  D.571   (July 1817)

Franz Schubert
1. Allegro moderato
Ungarische Melodie in b,  D.817   (2 September 1824; publ. 1928) Schubert
Sonata No. 9 in a,  D.537   (March 1817)
1. Allegro, ma non troppo
2. Allegretto quasi andantino
3. Allegro vivace


Four Impromptus,  D.899   (1827) Schubert
No. 1 in c  Allegro molto moderato
No. 2 in Eb  Allegro
No. 3 in Gb  Andante
No. 4 in Ab  Allegretto

Piano by Ignaz Bösendorfer, Vienna, circa 1830)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .