Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

Daesik Cha, piano              Gustavo Carpinteyro-Lara, 'cello Daesik Cha, piano
Gustavo Carpinteyro-Laravioloncello

Sonate-Fantasie No. 2 in g#, Op 19 (1892-97)

Alexander Scriabin
1. Andante
2. Presto
Le Tombeau de Couperin (1914-17)

Maurice Ravel
1. Prélude    Vif
2. Fugue    Allegro moderato
3. Forlane    Allegretto
4. Rigaudon    Assez vif
5. Menuet    Allegro moderato
6. Toccata    Vif


Cinq préludes fragiles, Op.1 (1908-1910)

Arthur Lourié
(1892 - 1966)
No. 4, Affabile   in F
No. 3, Tendre, pensif   in Bb
No. 5, Modéré   in g#
Sonata in g for violoncello & piano, Op. 19 (1901)

Sergei Rachmaninoff
1. Lento – Allegro moderato
2. Allegro scherzando
3. Andante
4. Allegro mosso

Piano by Érard, Paris, 1893.
Gustavo Carpinteyro-Lara's cello is from the atelier of Jérôme Thibouville-Lamy, Mirecourt, France, c. 1905,
and his bow was made by archetier Nicolas Delaune, Lyon, France, c. 1999.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .